CogKnition

Can I Get a Ruling on the Field?

November 30th, 2007 | View Comments

Today is the last day of NaKniSweMo.

Rogue’s sleeves are knit and blocked. I have seamed one sleeve and am wearing it, in true bad 1980′s music video style, while I seam the other. Aran-weight wool is blessedly warm.

The body is knit; the hood is attached and grafted. The ends are woven in. It is blocking. As soon as the bloody wool dries, I will set the sleeves and call it finished.

But if it doesn’t dry by midnight tonight…am I still finished? Do I win? Or do I have to have an actual, wearable sweater for it to count?

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Yvonne posted this on November 30th, 2007 @ 10:43pm in Unfinished Objects | Permalink to "Can I Get a Ruling on the Field?"

1 Comment

  1. Shannon says:

    Hey, NaKniSweMo was my creation, so I think I can make the ruling on this one for you — YOU MADE IT! Congrats!